NAHB Remodelers Now Accepting Entries for Annual Awards

NAHB Remodelers Now Accepting Entries for Annual Awards

Fun at the 2013 NAHB Remodelers Gala

Entries are now being accepted for the 2014 NAHB Remodelers awards which include NAHB Remodeler of the Year, National Remodeling Hall of Fame, Homes for Life awards, and the Council Awards for Demonstrating Remodeling Excellence (CADRE).

Winners will be honored during the annual NAHB Remodelers Gala, held during the Remodeling Show in Baltimore on Oct. 23 and are featured on NAHB’s website and social media platforms that reach thousands of consumers.

The deadline for all applications is July 25, 2014. To learn more about the awards and past winners, go to

The NAHB Remodeler of the Year award recognizes exemplary NAHB involvement, superior business management, and outstanding contributions to the remodeling industry. Nominees must be a member of NAHB Remodelers.

  • The winner gets a feature profile in Qualified Remodeler magazine.
  • Visit to apply.

The National Remodeling Hall of Fame honors individuals who have made a significant and lasting impact on the remodeling industry.

The Homes for Life awards recognize Certified Aging-in-Place Specialist (CAPS) designees for excellence in aging-in-place design and/or accessible home modifications in a remodeled home. The award-winning remodels offer specific design concepts and accessibility solutions that help residents to continue to live in the home as they grow older and/or encounter physical challenges.

The CADREs are the highest national award for work by local remodelers councils and individuals. The awards include recognition for professional excellence in leadership, community service, government affairs, membership, education and public relations.

Leave a Reply