CBIA Committees

Make your CBIA membership work for you by joining one of our many committees which is a great opportunity to volunteer and network with other CBIA members. Download the CBIA committee application form today or contact us for further information.

Make Your Membership Work for You!

Click Here to download Committee Application Form

Ambassador Retention Membership Committee (ARM)

2017 Chairperson: Julio Barina, Markham Norton Mosteller Wright & Company
Committee members: David Arter, Private Client  Insurance Services, Kathy Bamberg, Lutgert Insurance, Greg Freundschuh, Accent Business Products, Jeff Jerome, Hilton Naples; Maria Gonzalez, H.E.L.P; Scott Levy, Spectrum Signworks; Karen Nagy, Business Technology Insight; Nick Radick, Knauf-Koenig Group; Blanca Vasquez, MCS Custom Closets & More .

ARM Committee members act as ambassadors welcoming and introducing new members to our leadership at various events.  ARM Committee meets on an ad-hoc basis.

Year round involvement

Finance Committee

2017 Chairperson: Kevin Deardorff, Wiebel, Hennells & Carufe, PLLC
Finance committee members ensure the Association’s expenditures stay in line with the budget. Made up of member CPA’s and finance professionals and meets every month throughout the year.

Golf Committee

2017 Chairperson: Ben Buemi, HBK CPAs & Consultants
Vice-Chairperson: David Strickland, Wayne Automatic Fire Sprinklers
Committee Members: Amanda Arnold, All About Closets;  Jennifer Coomer, Atilus; Tammy Delgado, Gulfshore Insurance;  Sara Hines (IRMS); Nick Radick,  Knauf-Koeing Group; Rob Singer, Gulfshore Insurance; Blanca Vasquez, MCS Custom Closets & More; Bridget Wallen, Builders Glass of Bonita; Taylor Woods, California Closet.

Organizes the annual spring and summer golf outings, assists with sponsorships, companion buffet lunches and awards ceremonies. The Golf Committee meets for lunch.

2017 Committee dates: January – August 2017
2018 Committee dates: January – August 2018

Governmental Affairs Committee

2017 Chairperson: Ryan Benson, A. Vernon Allen
Strives to keep lines of communication open between the industry and Collier County Growth Management Division through informal meetings and educational seminars with city, county and state staff on current issues. Monitors local, state and federal legislation and provides commentary, if necessary, on pending legislation that affects the building industry.

Parade of Homes Committee

2018 Chairperson: Jackie Nelson, Clive Daniel Home
2017 Immediate Past Chair: : Jo Carter, The Interior Design Broker
Committee Members: Kathryn Benavides, KB Patio; Colette Beringer, Pure Design of Naples; Elizabeth Lombardo, Wilson Creative Group; Paul Messino, Business Technology Insight; Denise Ogden, Florida Lifestyle Homes; Erin Otterbeck, C & C Woodworking; Virginia Roberts, Ficarra Design Associates; Crystal Scribner, Vogue InteriorsKerry Shields, Collins & DuPont Interior Design Group; Tony Spano, Home & Design Magazine; Heather Thompson, iStar/Naples Reserve; Blanca Vasquez, MCS Custom Closets & More; Joann Whitney, API, AC; Insurance and Risk Management Services, Inc. (IRMS); Taylor Woods, California Closets.

CBIA annually presents the single site and multi-site parade in Naples’ finest communities. The single site markets models designed and constructed specifically for the event at Lely Resort. The multi-site showcase of new homes represents newly constructed homes/communities throughout the County. Committee members assist with recruiting sponsors and builder participants, selecting judges, and writing TV and radio commercials.

2018 Committee dates: October 2017 – March 2018.

Sand Dollar Committee

2017 Chairperson: Karen Gomez, The Lykos Group
2017 Vice-Chairperson: Minka McDonald, Jinx McDonald Interior Designs, Inc.
Immediate Past-Chair: Sherri Rozzi, Norris Furniture & Interiors

Committee members: Jo Albert, CID Design Group; Robyn Bonaquist, B-Squared Advertising; Jo Carter, The Interior Design Broker; Tammy Cazares, Wells Fargo; Cali Clardy, Refined Builders & Construction, LLC; Violeta Cordova, Cordova Cleaning Services; Linda Donnelly, Florida Design Inc.; Carrie Horner, BUILD LLC; Priscilla Kellerhouse, Turn Key Construction; Elizabeth Lombardo, Wilson Creative Group; Janelle McVay, Soaring Lens;Jackie Nelson, Clive Daniel Home; Erin Otterbeck, C&C Woodworking, LLC; Jessica Schneider, Robb & Stucky; Marjorie Student-Stirling, The Stirling Law Firm, P.A; Regina Toops, D.R. Horton; Laura Vannoy, Collins & DuPont Design Group; Blanca Vasquez, MCS Custom Closets & More.

Committee members assist with all aspects of planning and implementation of annual SD awards.

2017 Committee dates: January – October 2017
2018 Committee dates:January – October 2018

Toy Drive Committee

2017 Co Chairs: Kaleigh Grover (Naples Illustrated) Debbie Cross (Beacon Real Estate Partners)

Committee members assist with all aspects of planning and implementation of annual Toy Drive which includes helping with sponsorships, wrapping and delivering boxes to member locations, sorting toys, preparing staff gifts, shopping for toys, helping give toys out at each of the designated schools.